Back


I am back from my two month hiatus.  In November, I was diagnosed with thyroid cancer, and it threw me into a bit of a funk, I’ve really struggled with the motivation to pursue any of the things that made me happy before.  Obviously I could say a lot more then just that, and maybe I will soon, but for now, I wanted to publicly declare that I’m grasping at my internal light again, and I’m going to be working on a couple back-post’s that I owe it to my children to get out, and that that is all good.

And happy February 1st!  We can’t wait for Candlemas.

FEBRUARY 2014 015

This entry was posted in Family life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back

  1. Cindy says:

    Sending love and (((hugs)))

  2. mountainman says:

    Said a prayer for you Feel better

  3. dianewimmer says:

    Beth I will be sending prayers your way…. I can just imagine what you are going through…gee August must have been the month.. I went for a hearing test and the doctor sent me for an MRI… I got a call that I have a tumor on the nerve that goes from my ear to my brain…. The results were it’s benign, but I will be monitored …. The Follow up MRI showed no growth… So we just keep monitoring Take care

    • mamainthequietcorner says:

      Thank you, Diane, for thinking of me. But wow! What a scary experience that must have been for you to go through! I’m glad everything is OK now. It’s amazing the things that go on in the body, and we either don’t know or only find out by chance. I find it pretty terrifying. But I have to keep reminding myself, all’s well that ends well, right?

Leave a Reply

