Yarn along


image
image

This morning I finished up a pair of Christmas socks, and this afternoon I casted on for another pair (of Christmas) socks.  I am plowing through the Christmas list so well that I’m adding people to the list to be gifted with woolens! This is dangerous, and frankly unwise, but it’s what happens when you over estimate your ability verses the calender. I’ll be cursing myself come November.

I’ve been meandering, literally, over the past three weeks, through this… Susan Branch’s long awaited new book, A Fine Romance: Falling in Love with the English Countryside .  I like to sit down with it and a cup of tea, and savor the few quiet moments.  I adore Susan Branch always, but this particular book of hers is incredibly enchanting. Part scrap book, part diary, it’s the recording of her and her husband’s month long sojourn to and through merry old England.  It’s a book that just makes you feel happy!  (As does everything by Susan Branch!)  

Joining in with Ginny today.

This entry was posted in Family life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn along

  1. I’m so happy I’m not the only one thinking about christmas presents already. I have a list as well but I try to make the “most important” gifts first and if I then still have time to do some more I will and otherwise not. As simple as this (I hope I stick to that). From last year#s experience I can recommend dk weight hats by the way. It is possible to knit one in about two days and they make a great little christmas present.

Leave a Reply

