Sontag complete


image

image

image

I finished my big comfy rustic shawl this morning and I’m afraid I’ve only briefly taken it off since then to weave in the ends.  I love it.  This was a success – coming from someone who despises shawl-making.  But what with the big needles it was such a quick knit, and I adore the ease of simply tying the ends around back.  Plus, today has been a chilly, no-humidity, 68 degrees (love!), and my hypothyroidic self needs to wear wool on days such as this. 

Love love love love. 

Ok, already thinking about my next project, which I’ll begin tonight after the kiddos go to bed.

*big dramatic sigh* I love being a knitter – what on earth did I use to do for fun before knitting?!

Joining Ginny.

This entry was posted in Family life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sontag complete

  1. “what on earth did I use to do for fun before knitting” lol, I love that!
    The shawl looks lovely on you, Here in the UK it’s almost always damp, I could envy your low humidity, though I too would have to wrap up warm.

  2. Briana P says:

    I LOVE it! I totally love it. I made myself a Milk Run Shawl and I felt the same way, I wanted to wear it forever and ever and I needed to make another one right away. Yours is just gorgeous.

  3. I made this shawl for my daughter for Christmas vowing to make myself one next. You know how that goes? I love it. She loves it! It’s really the perfect comfy shawl. 🙂

    Blessings, Debbie

  4. Lori says:

    I love your shawl it’s lovely. I tried to follow the link but it’s not working. I’m sorry you don’t like making shawls, they really suit you. 🙂

  5. sheila says:

    Really pretty and it fits you perfectly! Visiting from Yarn Along.

    Sheila
    http://sheilazachariae.blogspot.com/2013/06/parchment-shawl.html

  6. Cindy says:

    Beautiful!!! I love it! I understand being addicted to knitting!

Leave a Reply

