5.14.15


image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Mother’s Day, and the past few days in general, have been so sweet.  My family treated me royally on Mother’s Day; I tried to get a couple good pics of the adorable apron they got me (from Sassy Apron). I love it!

For Mothers Day, we worked in the garden and with the sheep for most of the day before heading to OSV for a couple hours. Then my sister and her boyfriend came over for an awesome improvised dinner, wine, and some amazing conversation that lasted into the wee hours. I was so tired the next day, but it was worth it.

It’s been so cold the past few nights that I’ve been knitting by the fire. It’s so lovely to do that. But in sad news, our poor Beau-doggie is so so sick with Lyme disease. I feel so badly for him. Buy we’ve been pampering him royally in his recuperation time, hand-feeding him (medicine wrapped) bacon, carrying him up and down stairs, and building roaring fires just for him to lay beside on the hearth. Lymes is so terrible.

This entry was posted in Family life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 5.14.15

  1. Diane Wimmer says:

    Hi Beth,
    Love your pictures… the girls are getting so big… I have to send you pictures . I started crocheting again… I’ve been making baby hats, blankets and booties… We have 4 teachers expecting babies… One came yesterday, a beautiful baby boy, the others are due june, july and september… What fun…. I also have my garden in.. I’m cutting back this year, with tomatoes and cuke, I had blight in crops last year and hope a year off will help settle things. I’m concentrating on things like herbs, peas, beans, lettuce. I also joined a CSA and though the crops aren’t my
    own, I will be able to have locally farm grown vegetables this summer… I hope to get enough to do some canning… Take care Happy Spring..
    Diane

    • mamainthequietcorner says:

      Diane…I’m so happy to hear about the crocheting! I really need to learn how to do that. Your garden sounds lovely. Did you join the Harts CSA? I heard they have one now.

      Take care, good to hear from you!

      Beth

Leave a Reply

