Waldorf Weekend Review


I’m having a difficult time focusing on anything electronic lately, which unfortunately includes blogging our school year.  I need to refocus a bit. 

I decided around Christmas that we would finish the school year just following the Christopherus curriculum, as opposed to using it as a supplemental as I had been doing.  With our impending move and the personal development work I’ve been doing it, it is just easier to have the lesson plans all laid out.  I like Christopherus too, it’s a great curriculum. 

So, as such, this week in the curricula, we began a Math block.  (I am saving the Nature block for the beginning of March when the maple tapping at OSV will begin.)

This weeks Main Lesson went back to addition.  There were two stories relating to numbers and we played math games and did counting/clapping by 2’s (as in 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10).  We practiced addition problems again.  

For lessons A and B, we painted (and then made Valentine’s cards out of our watercolor work) and did handwork. 

Sophia’s and my penny whistles have both disappeared (do I sense the baby’s doings here?) and we haven’t seen them since our Christmas break.  Both Sophia and I are equally annoyed over not being able to find them!  I hope they turn up soon….

This entry was posted in Family life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

