Yarn Along


I completed my sister’s Owl sweater, after a bit of procrastination. I’m about sick of Christmas projects, I can tell you. But it’s done and I like it a lot. Actually I texted her after I finished it and asked if she was sure she wanted a Christmas sweater? Because this one and I seem to have grown attached.

But no, off to her it goes.

December 2012 039

December 2012 044

I am working on the last Christmas project, the last thing to be completed. I am making thrummed mittens for my Grandmother. I’m pretty excited about these. Originally I was making a different project for her, and I got about a third through it but just couldn’t get into the pattern. So I switched to these, and I’m thrilled. Thrummed! If I ever have time to knit mittens for myself, I definitely want to make these.

Joining in with Ginny today.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarn Along

  1. heathermama says:

    that sweater came out so well. beautiful. πŸ™‚

  2. This is totally gorgeous! I wouldn’t let it go either πŸ™‚

  3. Sarah Jane says:

    The sweater is lovely. I especially like the owls.

Leave a Reply

