For the lost


I just had to pause and write quickly about the tragedy that happened here in Connecticut today, it is consuming me.  My heart is broken for the parents of the lost children.  They are faced with a reality no parent should ever be confronted with.  I wish there was some way we could help to ease this unimaginable.  Our family has all of the victims and their families in our hearts, thoughts and prayers.

This entry was posted in Newtown tragedy. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to For the lost

  1. Cindy O'Keefe says:

    When I heard Connecticut, Beth, I thought of you and how relieved that you must be that you homeschool your children. Our world is a crazy place. I am now contemplating how to handle this with my little guy who will be going off to school again on Monday at an elementary school. My heartfelt condolences go out to all of the people directly affected….how do they handle such a horrific tragedy. Hugs to you all!

    • mamainthequietcorner says:

      Good luck to you, Cindy, as you navigate handling explaining and worrying, no doubt, about your little guy. I keep saying, when it’s a natural disaster, we know exactly how to help those affected…send monetary donations, or donate warm clothes, or physically go and help the rebuilding. But how can we help these 20 parents in Newtown? What on earth can we do to help ease this impossible situation? My heart breaks for every one of the parents (and the families of those brave school employees!).

Leave a Reply

