:: December 3 ::


November 2012 261

November 2012 266

November 2012 263

November 2012 269

This is what it looked like all last week.  It was like a winter wonderland, or something right out of the Snow Queen.  It was so beautiful, perfect sitting indoors and knitting weather.

Speaking of knitting, it has been a busy place around here for the needles, clicking away.  It is that time of year when a knitter is certainly not for want of projects!  I did myself an enormous favor by beginning early and staying strong.  Most of my Christmas projects were complete by the end of November ~ only 3 are left to do, and a very easy three they are.  Here is one:

November 2012 280

This is an Owl pullover  for my sister for Christmas.  She requested black.  This is the perfect Christmas sweater pattern, I have decided (big needles, thick yarn).  It goes ridiculously fast.  I am already ready to make the sleeves and then add the owls and collar!  Wonderful, wonderful holiday project!

But my favorite project I worked on this season was the girls stocking stuffer socks.  I feel like I’ve been knitting socks non-stop for a month, but this pattern was the simplest (and free, too!) and the variegated yarn was so fun to work with.  It was suggested by the owner of  our LYS, I never would have chosen it without her prodding.  But I found it to be so fun!

November 2012 284

All of this knitting…I got outside today and felt how gorgeous it was…so different from last week’s wintry wonderfulness.  I am happy because the holidays are here, it looks like we will be able to attend the Advent Spiral at Michealmas Farm after all, and also because of that quote that I can’t remember, but is so relevant to my life right now…  It’s something about instead of seeking a fancy spiritual adviser, recognize everyone in your life is a spiritual teacher, the humblest person to the most important.  I can’t remember the quote exactly, but I marvel at it’s truth so much lately.

November 2012 278

November 2012 285

November 2012 292

November 2012 286

This entry was posted in Family life, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

