Knitting along


It’s been a while, I feel like, since I last joined in with any of the crafty-knitty-alongs.  However, that doesn’t mean I haven’t been busy working on my holiday projects! 

Here they are (some of them, anyway…)

image

That’s only about half the projects I need to be working on, the other half I haven’t begun yet!

But, in very thankful, happy, relieved  news…

image

image

I finished it.  My MIL’s birthday gift. Oh sweet relief! It’d not perfect, but it’s a hand-knit sweater. ‘Nough said.

Joining in with Nicole and Ginny today.

This entry was posted in Crafts / art projects, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Knitting along

  1. Natalie says:

    Your holiday knitting looks incredible. Grey and white is one of my favourite colour combinations…especially for nice warm woolies. Great job. Thanks for sharing.

    • mamainthequietcorner says:

      Thanks, Natalie! The colors came out funny with my phone camera, they are really brown and white…it’s wool from our sheep.

  2. Sara says:

    Wow you are talented! That sweater is gorgeous and those deer? Wow!

  3. Lovely knits, hope you get them all competed in time.

  4. Oh my! Wonderful job on all those Christmas gifts and that sweater is better than you are letting on ; ) Beautiful! Tricia@ CrunchyCatholicMomma.blogspot

  5. Dee says:

    Your Fair Isle looks beautiful.

  6. Tracey says:

    Your knitting is just amazing and oh my goodness, your colorworks is stunnng!
    Those on your Christmas list are truly blessed!

  7. Emma says:

    What beautiful knitting!
    Wonderful gift for your MIL.

  8. marta says:

    Oh, this sweater is quite difficult. I am knitting it now, and have to be really concetrated, but I do mistakes over and over again. Love the colour of yours.

    • mamainthequietcorner says:

      Oh, I’m so glad it’s not just me who found this sweater difficult. It’s simple but difficult at the same time, isn’t it? I always think it’s cables and color work that *should* be complex, but really it’s lace work that’s hard!

      Good luck to you on your FLS!

  9. Woah! That’s quite some Christmas knitting!

    Your MIL’s FLS is wonderful. Great job.

  10. Anke says:

    I think the sweater is gorgeous!! What a wonderful gift for you MIL! Your Christmas knitting is stunning! Do the recipients know how lucky they are?

  11. lori says:

    beautiful knits! i especially love those deer!

  12. mamainthequietcorner says:

    Thank you, ladies, all of you, for the sweet encouraging comments! You made me feel really happy about my projects today. 😀

  13. reneevlast says:

    Oh wow! Your projects are beautiful!

    Happy knitting 🙂

  14. Angela says:

    Your garments are all beautifully knit. Just lovely.

  15. Nadja says:

    Oh, your FLS is gorgeous! Mine is on hold right now, awaiting sleeves and an end to my Christmas knitting. And I am seriously envious of your colorwork…haven’t learned that yet!

  16. Eileen says:

    Your knits look wonderful……love the reindeers;)

Leave a Reply

