This moment


image

A few nights ago, my children walked back from the lake with fishing poles in hand, smiles on face, tired but happy. Sophia’s excitement was palpable and running over as she talked about the sun set they had witnessed.

“The sky was all golden, it was beautiful, it was like gold, and the sun was glittering!”

I don’t remember the first time I noticed a golden sky. But I know I have always thought it was a magical wonder.

I’m so glad she had that experience here. I hope she holds on to this moment forever.

This entry was posted in Family life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

