A few finished projects


image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Starting at the top is the Little Pip Acorn Cap.  The pattern was designed with the Elsa Beskow children’s book in mind – a favorite here.  I love this pattern; I plan to cast on for a larger version of this for my sister, who also wants an acorn cap.

Then – Sophia’s birthday milo.  I love how it came out and I can’t wait to give it to her.  All the hearts, and that its a vest and will help to keep the center warm on a child who is very difficult to keep warmly garbed.  I hope she will wear it this autumn and winter even when she is refusing socks and slippers.

Lastly, my tea leaves cardi.  All finished.  It did not come out fitted, as I had hoped for, and in fact it is quite roomy, but I love it and will keep it anyway.  It is the first thing I ever knitted for myself, and this sweater just screams “silence. simplicity. poetry. long walks down autumn tree lined avenues. mysterious brooding gazes off into the cosmos.” to me.  I don’t know why I love the look of the sweater so, it is so so simple, nothing fancy at all…  But I do love it.  I will definitely use this pattern again at some point, albeit with lots of my own opinionated alterations. 

Now I can work on a sassy, young cardi for my mother in law’s birthday.  The pattern is so her, I do declare.  But I’ve given myself lots of time (her birthday isn’t until November) in case it doesn’t come out right.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A few finished projects

  1. Casey says:

    Love everything ~ I’m thinking of knitting up a milo for my niece’s birthday at the end of August.

Leave a Reply

