:: June 14 ::


Yesterday, when we woke up, it was raining. It had rained all the night before and it rained a good part of the morning and then it stopped, and this was all good. I like it when Mother Nature does the watering for me.

The rain did not stop the girls from discarding their shoes and playing house on their favorite rock. It also did not interfere with a peaceful first night here for the piglets. And the garden (and I) were appreciative. Everyone made out just fine!

This entry was posted in Family life, Farm life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to :: June 14 ::

  1. Love that top picture.

    I don;t know why I hadn;t thought to let my little guy out with an umbrella on a rainy day. I know he would love the novelty of it!

Leave a Reply

