:: June 10 ::


* * *

* * *

* * *

* * *

* * *

* * *

* * *

* * *

Today was productive.

My sister and I got a lot of weeding done in the garden. The girls helped.

I rotated the sheep out of the pasture they’d been in for a few days, and put them in a little slice of the big pasture (for the first time). I think I will move them completely into it tomorrow.

Even though we’ve been picking a handful of strawberries each day for the past two weeks, it was exciting to go out today and bring in a big basketful. However, I don’t think this strawberry season is as bountiful as last years was. I must make the girls stop eating them so we can begin saving for a big batch of jam!

I got a little knitting accomplished on Sophia’s birthday Milo. I am going to begin the heart cable pattern on it tonight.

Good, productive day.

This entry was posted in Family life, Garden, Knitting, Sheep. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

