A Beautiful Weekend


I thought I’d share some pictures from our Mothers Day weekend.  I had a really awesome weekend.

On Saturday, we spent the morning with some really good friends at a Mothers Day tea party.  The tea party was so adorably put together by these little old ladies, all wearing amazing hats!  The girls had tea for the first time, and all kinds of other foods.  The scones were delicious, but I especially loved the cucumber sandwiches….yum!  The kids had so much fun – the whole thing was beyond adorable. 

image

image

image

Later that day, we went to Old Sturbridge Village and got our favorite cookies, walked all around the village, stopped at the pond, and played in the kids place.

We spent most of Sunday with my mother-in-law in Rhode Island.  We ate Chinese take-out (a favorite treat I literally almost never have!) and then went down to South Shore Beach to fly kites and watch my crazy children swim (the water was freezing!).  Later, after the girls were properly frozen, we went back to my mother in laws house for brownies (her and my fav).

* * *

* * *

* * *

* * *

* * *

* * *

* * *

In honor of such a wonderful weekend and with memories of the lovely scones at the tea party, the girls and I are going to be making these scones this week. Yum yum, here’s to the good times!

This entry was posted in Celebrations/rituals/holidays, Family life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Beautiful Weekend

  1. mrobynlee says:

    What a great weekend. I miss South Beach so much! We are determined to make a trip down this summer. 🙂

  2. Looks so lovely!

    I have long thought about having a big tea party once a year in May for all the Mommies I know, I have just never quite gotten around to it. Maybe next year.

Leave a Reply

