On Mothers Day


image

image

image

image

image

image

image

For one hour of my life yesterday, I did not know where Grace was.  For one hour of my life, my heart felt like it was going to explode in my chest.  For one excruciating hour, I screamed in my head and shouted and called and sobbed with my voice.   For one hour yesterday, I imagined Every.Single.Little.Unimaginable.Thing that could have happened to her.  For one whole entire hour, I could not catch my breath, and I knew that if I couldn’t find her, I didn’t want to.  It was the longest and shortest hour of my life.  I understand, now, what agony is.

This Mothers Day, I am so indescribably thankful for my three babies.  These are the souls who made me a mother.  The truth is, I love you three the way all mothers love their children – that is to say, more then you can possibly comprehend, so much that it would blow your minds away.  And only when you have babies of your own will you begin to have an inkling of the universe of love I have for you, my daughters. 

I love you, my girls.

image

This entry was posted in Family life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to On Mothers Day

  1. mrobynlee says:

    An hour, what an eternity, I can just not imagine. 😦 I couldn’t find Christopher for about 5 minutes and I was sick to my stomach. He was around the corner of the porch happily pushing rocks through the fence while I frantically searched the yard and the street for him.

  2. Cindy says:

    Happy Mothers Day to you hunny…..I too have been in that spot with my kids. It is certainly the most scariest thing to go through. Hope your day is wonderful!

  3. Krystle says:

    The most beautiful girls in the world ❤

Leave a Reply

