Mostly finished projects


* * *

* * *

* * *

* * *

I’ve been a knitting machine lately. Don’t know why. But it’s good. I’m going to list all the projects I started/completed in the past 10 days, and when I do, please don’t judge me – I actually DID care for my family and sheep at the same time (but I think I didn’t sleep much, though). So, I made Sophia and Grace each their own Spring cardigans (to be worn to our local Waldorf schools May Faire…which ended up being rained out, so that was rather for naught); I completed Lily’s sundress (I had stashed that project due to becoming deeply disenchanted with the pattern); I made Lily a Milo out of wool from Icelandic sheep (from the lovely couple we got our starter flock from), AND, I am now busily working on a surprise birthday project for my little sister, who is turning 22 in a couple weeks. (I guess that isn’t actually all that much, but it felt like it!)

A comment about the Milo – all the people who rave about this pattern are not exaggerating. It’s a wonderfully quick, clean, beautiful vest. Also, this was my first experience working a cable pattern, and I was nervous for nothing…cabling is fun! As I mentioned before, Lily was gifted the yarn for this project from the very kind couple we got our original ewes from, and it was actually meditative for me to work with Icelandic wool while all our birth troubles were happening. It made me feel more connected to the girls. Also, this wool looks so lovely as a Milo!

* * *

* * *

* * *


And finally, the surprise project. Is it a bird? Is it a plane? It’s something I’ve never attempted before, so hopefully it turns out decent enough that it can still be gifted as a birthday present. Fingers crossed!

I’m busy craftin’ and knittin’ up a storm with Ginny and Nicole today.

This entry was posted in Crafts / art projects, Family life, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mostly finished projects

  1. woolythymes says:

    WHEW! I’m exhausted just reading about all that knitting goodness!! Great pics! Happy recipients!

  2. Donna says:

    I love the cardigan! I wonder if they make it for big people sizes? You have accomplished a bunch of knitting – good for you!

  3. swanski says:

    you have been a busy knitting bee! Love all the photos and the models are precious 🙂

  4. Shara says:

    Amazing stuff!! I love the Milo, but not ready to give it a go yet….still learning to knit! All the projects are delish, but I especially love the striped dress!

Leave a Reply

