WIP Wednesday


So I picked up this book at the library the other day, “Adorable Knits for Tots.” I loved the Sundress pattern so much, I started it as soon as we got back home. Thus far, it seems to be a pretty quick knit, which I appreciate during these days of planting and garden work. Also, as far as books goes, I just finished “Once Upon A River,” and it was fantastic! There was a three day period where I got precious little accomplished besides that book, I just could not put it down. I’m not going to try and summarize it for you, just check it out at your library or on Amazon and be prepared to be hooked.

* * *

* * *

* * *

* * *

And do you see what this baby is doing? (If you answered, “Breaking your heart?” you got it right.) This child o’ mine is sitting up. On her own. Unassisted. (Sob.) Lily has totally broken the deal I thought we had – the one that said she agreed to stay a tiny baby and I would carry her around and take care of her forever. (Hmmm, somehow reading that back in print sounds a little, well, crazy) Well, anyhoo, she’s done it, she’s started to grow up. I’m going to have to resist the urge to strap her into the Ergo so she can’t move, and actually just let her do her thing. Grow up. (Sniff.)

Linking up with Ginny’s Yarn Along this week.

This entry was posted in Books, Family life, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP Wednesday

  1. Cindy says:

    Oh dear…I had to go look at that book…and order it from Amazon. Looks great and I am so hooked on knitting for all of these grandbabies. Ans speaking of babies, look at that precious little one of yours!

Leave a Reply

