::February 22


Linking up to Ginny at Small Things’ lovely yarn along again.

This week I am working on Grace’s bonnet. I am using a lovely Malabrigo Worsted yarn which is several shades of blue (I think the yarn is called Oceanos – very appropriate!). I am reading a book about introverts; its not overly religious but it is written by a clergyman and its subject is introverts in our American culture. It’s very interesting. I learned that introverts actually make up about 50% of society (who would have guessed?!). It got me thinking about all the people in my life, of course. I married into a family of serious extroverts (there was a bit of a culture shock on both sides with that). I have been watching my children, trying to assess which side they fall on, and I think Sophia is a firm introvert; she needs and asks for lots of time alone. But Grace is too young to know for certain.

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

Spring is certainly in the air early this year! The girls and I have been keeping track of all the signs heralding its arrival.

:: Our Australop chickies are here

:: Green daffodil shoots are reaching out of the ground and up to the sun

:: We can go for Spring hikes through the woods now, hunting for animal tracks

:: We found deer paths leading from our land and into an adjacent clearing

We will continue to look for signs of the Root Children and the changing weather and scenery over the next month. We’ve been reading books and drawing pictures of Spring. The air smells like it, the ground feels like it, and before we know it, it will be time to plant again. (YES!)

This entry was posted in Crafts / art projects, Family life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

