Valentines Love


~*~

~*~

Valentine Day was lovely around here. The girls had made a few crafts for the Grandparents and for lucky us, Mom and Dad. They made Valentine bookmarks and then Sophia painted picture frames from the craft store and we put photos of the family in them.

~*~

~*~

~*~

~*~

~*~

~*~

We made these fun hearts out of wire and the girls wrapped them with yarn. The whole family got into this project, actually.

~*~

~*~

~*~

~*~
On Valentines Day morn, the girls came down to these: boxed chocolate from Dad, and pants/skirt from Mom. They had chosen the fabrics themselves (except for Lily’s, of course) in the clearance section at the fabric store: $2 a yard. You really can’t beat that, of course. My husband saw Sophia’s fabric choice and said, “She really does have the heart of a little old lady, doesn’t she?”

They both do. Happy Valentines Day, ladies. ❤

(Linking up with this week with Nicole at Frontier Dreams lovely craft-along!)

This entry was posted in Celebrations/rituals/holidays, Crafts / art projects. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Valentines Love

  1. emma says:

    I love it! So creative! How do you have time to do all the things you do??? Truly you are super woman – or rather, super mom!

    • mamainthequietcorner says:

      Thanks! Want to know how I do it? It’s easy! I just don’t do everything else! (Really, ask my husband, he’ll tell you!) So that means laundry, dishes, vacuuming, the bathrooms, personal showers… Yeah. 😉 But the crafts get done!

  2. Diane says:

    I love the bookmarks. I usually have take pictures of the kids in my class and have them make picture frames for their parents for Christmas, but I hope you don’t mind, but I LOVE the bookmarks and would like to use that idea instead…

  3. Those bookmarks are a FANTASTIC gift idea. I believe my Mother-in-law and husband’s Grandmother will be getting some for Valentine’s day! Saving to my pinterest to remember later.

  4. mamainthequietcorner says:

    I’m so glad the bookmark idea is liked! I can’t take credit for it though; I saw it once on the internet and I don’t know where (to link back to). But it was very clever!

Leave a Reply

