Yarn and games and such


Joining Ginny’s Yarn Along again.

~~~

This week I’m still slowly plodding through Lily’s pants. It shouldn’t be taking this long, but I’m also working on elf slippers for the girls at the same time. It turns out the elf slippers are an infinitely frustrating project because we have such hard water, it makes for difficult felting. I need to take the slippers to a laundromat on public (soft, treated) water and try the felting again. (My husband tells me all laundromat’s will be on public water, but out here in the boondocks, I have my doubts…)

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

~~~

Sophia received a checker board for Christmas and we’ve been playing every day. She’s gotten quite good. I like that she’s doing something fun that simultaneously requires thinking, foresight and strategy. And we’ve all been playing tic tac toe on the girls Christmas slates. Grace gets a kick out of that game; she even draws a mean tic tac toe board!

I’m just glad we have moved out of the Candyland realm…to me, Candyland is the board game version of the Laurie Berkner Band – small quantities for both, thankyouverymuch!

This entry was posted in Family life, Knitting, Play. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn and games and such

  1. Alisa says:

    ah yes I have also just begun felting….I’m doing a basket for my little one….it is definitely a try and try again type of process! Love all your sweet photos!

  2. Tracey says:

    The hard water thing would explain my toubles with felting, thank you for letting me know.
    Elf slippers sound adorable.
    Happy yarn along.

Leave a Reply

