A little winter sewing


~~~

~~~

~~~

I whipped up these pants for Lily on Friday evening after the girls went to bed. I was curious to see how they would turn out (all I did was use a pair of her pants as a template). Lily is wearing 6-12 month clothing now (which is crazy to me – Sophia and Grace were always true to size at this age!). I used some cotton fabric I had laying around from the girls Halloween costumes, and some flannel for lining, and they sewed up very very quickly. I like them and I think I’ll make several more pairs for my little chunky monkey. I also think I will make some cotton pants for the girls for Valentine’s Day; I’ve been eyeballing this fabric all weekend, as I think they would love the equestrian/imagination theme.

Must convince hubby to expand the crafting allowance budget this month!

This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

