First Grade planning


Joining Ginny at Small Things again in her weekly yarn along.

~~~

~~~

I’ve been wrapping up the last bits of Lily’s new sweater (size 6-12 months). I love this pattern, and I love this yarn…its Malabrigo Merino worsted… So so soft, so thick, so lovely. It’s the yarn I use to make all of Lily’s booties!

And what should arrive in the mail yesterday, but the curriculum I purchased last week. I know this may not sound exciting, or like the most desirable reading material, but I am just super excited! I can’t wait for September, for Sophia to begin the journey through Waldorf academics. I was so fortunate too; brand new the
Christopherus curriculum is a bit pricey, but I found this second hand through the yahoo Waldorf used curric group for such a reasonable price. The lady I purchased it from was so friendly and helpful, too. I just think this fall is going to be amazing for Sophia! (In case you couldn’t tell, this is the long way of saying that what I am voraciously reading right now is our new curriculum syllabus!)

I need to begin collecting the rest of the new school years supplies…the petantonic flute (two, actually, since she is supposed to learn from watching me), and there are some books that Donna Simmons considers essential supplements for the curriculum, mostly pertaining to form drawing, modeling, watercolor painting, and hand crafts. Oh, and we can’t forget the Main Lesson books, chalkboards, chalk. So much to do, so much to gather together and learn to do proficiently myself first… It’s actually a good thing September is eight months away. I am so excited for it to get here, though!

This entry was posted in Knitting, Waldorf. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to First Grade planning

  1. Cindy OKeefe says:

    Love Lily’s little sweater…makes me want to pick up the knitting needles again!

  2. swanski says:

    Love the bright pink yarn and malabrigo is so soft!! Great choice 🙂

  3. The sweater is so cute! What a great color choice.

Leave a Reply

