Holiday elving


We’ve been busy making gifts.


For my niece, I knitted up this cardigan. (Ravelry notes here .)

***


The girls think felt crayon rolls are the coolest thing since advent candy calenders; they ask to make them for everyone. These are for their cousins. I plan to make 2 more for Sophia and Grace’s stockings. I used the great tutorial at Sew Busy Mama’s blog.

***


I knitted up two hats for my husband’s stocking (which the girls were gracious enough to model for us). The green one is an alpaca/wool blend; very thick and soft feeling. I like how it just exudes warmth and comfort to the touch!

***


For the grandparents, we took a trip to Claytime to paint some pottery. You can’t tell from the photos, but we did handprints/Lily’s footprints around both pieces.

***

We are going to make peppermint bark for everyone because that was a huge hit last year. I may try to whip up some quick hats for the girls and I am also working on a pair of booties for Lily’s stocking. On the whole, I haven’t been able to make nearly as many gifts this year as I’d hoped. I’ve been busy working on some projects for Grace’s birthday…only 18 days away!

Now to get everything packed up that must be mailed, and start wrapping everything else!

This entry was posted in Crafts / art projects, Knitting, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Holiday elving

  1. Wow! You were a busy bee! I love the crayon rolls especially.

Leave a Reply

