Yarn Along 10/5/11


Knitting along with Ginny of Small Things again. This week I am working on Grace’s Swing Thing sweater coat, as well as a birthday surprise for Sophia. And I was inspired by a friend to pull my Kindle out and at least use it for free Amazon books. I never got into the Kindle the way everyone else has, I really prefer that whole aesthetic experience with an actual book. But for free books, I can tolerate the Kindle.

Autumn has really arrived, things have cooled down and that lovely New England crisp air has settled in. So loving everything right now!

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yarn Along 10/5/11

  1. I received an eReader for Christmas last year and have had a hard time getting into it, too. Just recently I charged it up again, and downloaded a couple of 99 cent books, which I have really enjoyed.

    I live in New England, too! It *was* a beautiful, crisp fall day today.

    I love the colors you’re knitting with.

  2. Lisa G. says:

    I like your pretty colors.

Leave a Reply

