WIP Wednesday


Joining in Ginny’s yarn along again.

The past few weeks I’ve been working on the Swing Thing sweater coat for Sophia (Ravelry notes here .) I’ve already gone through almost 4 skeins of yarn! The pattern is sized up to 3-4, so I’ve had to lengthen it quite a bit for Sophia. I’m hoping to wrap up the whole thing for her ~ the other sleeve, the toggle buttons, the crocheted button loops, etc. ~ this week, and then begin a second, identical sweater coat for Grace.

And honestly, I haven’t been reading anything the past couple weeks, I’ve been too focused on getting things ready for the new baby. But I’ve had a sudden urge to dive into a good book, so a trip to the library is in order, or maybe a perusal of my Amazon Wishlist. It would be nice to read one more book before the baby comes and life gets even crazier!

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. Such talent, where do you find the time? So Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

