Yarn along


I’m having a hard time keeping some energy aside just for blogging. There are so many things I want to write about in a day, but then by the time the girls are in bed, I’m ready to just sit quietly and…knit. So I figured I’d join the other momma’s who have been doing a weekly yarn along . I’m hoping that having this weekly commitment (every Wednesday!) will help get me back on consistent blogging track.

So I have been working on a sweater for the new baby (Ravelry notes here ) and it’s nearly completed…just the last sleeve left. I’ve been reading one of Lucy Maud Montgomery’s lesser-known works, Rilla of Ingelside . So far it’s standard L.M. Montgomery fare; filled with golden sunshine and dewy floral bowers. It’s the saga of one of Anne’s children.

I have to update on the garden, the animals, fencing issues, summer, the girls, etc. but as with everything else in my day, I end up somewhere just knitting away. *Sigh* I think I need to find a “farm along” project to commit to, then maybe I’d get more done in blogging and in reality!

This entry was posted in Books, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn along

Leave a Reply

