Stylish Blogger Award from Sally at Fairy Dust Teaching!


I can’t tell you how surprised/happy/giddy I felt when I found out that Sally over at Fairy Dust Teaching had nominated me for a Stylish Blogger Award! I think the most awesome part of this was to know Sally – whose blog I worship – had paid attention to my blog over here at all! So thank you so much, Sally, and know that I think you and your projects are absolutely brilliant!!!

The rules of acceptance:

1. Thank and link back to the person who awarded you this award.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Award 10-15 recently discovered great bloggers.
4. Contact these bloggers and tell them about the award!

7 Things About Me
1. I secretly don’t like knitting and wish I didn’t feel obligated by all-thing’s-homey to learn!

2. I want a family cow. In the worst way possible!

3. I’m addicted to checking my email. But then if I don’t have the time to respond to people right away, I feel guilty because I read their email already!

4. I’m addicted to reading. When I latch on to a new interest or passion, I read about it until everyone around me is sick of me and then I read some more. 🙂

5. In my head, Waldorf, Westom A. Price, and the “Radical Homemakers”/back to the land concept’s are completely melded into one inseparable life philosophy.

6. I really want to watch the sun set someday level with the horizon. This of course means I must travel to an exotic island.

7. I love ballet and in theory I am always wanting to go to ballets, but when I get there I’m fidgety and aching to get home to something productive, like the garden. I think this marks a decline in my artistic aesthetics.

The blog’s I am nominating. These are some of my favorite blog’s! Even though some of these blogs have a different focus then mine, I relate to them, I look forward to their updates and wish I knew these people in RL, because I am sure we would all be kindred spirits. 😉

Fast Grow the Weeds

Farm Mama

Life With Seven Kids

Flowing With My Ducklings

Frontier Dreams

Our Litttle Nature Nest

Terrabyte Farm

The Food Renegade”

GardenMama

Sutton Grace

Acorn Pies

Keeper of The Home

Love all these blogs, and so many others too! Thank you all for sharing a piece of your life with me, it is greatly appreciated! The internet and blogging has fostered an amazing opportunity to create a different sort of global culture and community. I love being a part of all of yours as a result of your beautiful and stylin’ blogs. 😉

This entry was posted in Family life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stylish Blogger Award from Sally at Fairy Dust Teaching!

  1. gardenmama says:

    Thank you for including me along with these other lovely blogs! It is wonderful to learn more about you! xo

  2. Beth says:

    Thank you so much for the honor! I feel very flattered and I know I will have fun exploring the blogs I hadn’t read before. sincerely, Beth

  3. Nicole says:

    Hi, I saw your post on Mrs. M’s yahoo group – then I came to your blog – and I have enjoyed my time here.

    Anyways, My five year old was born on 9/29/05 – she will be 6 and 11 months when she starts 1st grade if she were mainstream. I might wait until she is 7 and two months to start grade one – I homeschool and I am very dedicated to preserving my childrens childhood.

    Best, Nicole

    • mamainthequietcorner says:

      Hi Nicole,

      Thanks for stopping by! I must admit Mrs. M has thoroughly confused me…I previously was under the impression in Waldorf it was thought most important for the child to be 7 for the majority of the 1st Grade year. This is completely new to me that it is in fact 6 which they should be for the majority of the year?? I can’t picture m daughter being ready for real “school” in just a few months (well, in like 6 months!). I don’t think Mrs. M is right on this one as I am almost positive I’ve read 50,000 times over the 1st Grader is supposed to be 7 (or almost)!

Leave a Reply

