Soft doll


Grace is r e a l l y into dolls. It’s pretty cute, watching her drag dolls around that are the same size as her, but it also kind of throws me off because I didn’t realize babies could be into baby dolls!

We have play dolls, but not any soft ones. I wanted her to have a nice Waldorf doll but at $120 plus shipping, why buy what you can make, right?

It’s not perfect, but it’s my first one ever and it cost about $5 to make. I used mainly re-purposed materials (like a wash rag for the round head and old pink onesies for the flesh colored-fabric). The pattern comes from Creative Play for Your Toddler: Steiner Waldorf Expertise and Toy Projects for 2 – 4s . I plan to make one for Sophia soon, too.

This entry was posted in Crafts / art projects, Sewing, Toys. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Soft doll

  1. gardenmama says:

    I love that you made your daughter a doll!
    Such sweetness : )

Leave a Reply

