Gnome crafting


Today I’ve been working on the gnomes!

I have been sort of putting this project off because I was secretly afraid it would be complex and very time consuming, so I had a very pleasant surprise when I discovered they are SO EASY TO MAKE, and quick too…probably around a half hour per gnome (unless you add a lot of beads, which substantially lengthens the project).

Sophia really likes them…she’s named these two “Cinderella and Anuuk.” Lord knows where Anuuk came from, but I like it! And this particular felt project came from this book . I’m now feeling so much more brave about making dolls and toys, so I think I will try other little elves/gnome/doll type crafts soooooon!

This entry was posted in Crafts / art projects, Sewing, Toys. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

