Nursing the Future


I had to share this little video I found today through Facebook…

I found it so beautiful, and maybe it’s my monthly hormones, but I’ll admit to tearing up!

I’m always a little internally impatient when I see mom’s draping blankets or other garments over themselves and their babies (especially in the summer time!). I think, What are you hiding? Your breasts are designed to feed your baby, don’t hide it and insinuate that something shameful is going on! I’ll tell you what’s shameful and gross, and should be covered up with a blanket – a plastic bottle with artificial food. Yuck! Breastfeeding is wonderful! If you do it, be proud – you are giving your baby the best start possible!

This entry was posted in Breastfeeding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

