Rainy day tales


We’ve entered a rainy cycle right now, punctuated by thunder and lightning. I actually like rainy days (in moderation) but they do require some creativity to keep a 3 yr old busy. We painted. We read books. We did a Target-run while Rudy slept, and then we did this

100_0863

100_0861

Which of course led to this

100_0855

100_0869

Now, I would much much rather have a kid obsessed with worms and bugs and dirt then one afraid of them – it would be too much work trying to renegotiate our lives to accommodate that fear! (I’m trying to picture camping with a kidlet who is terrified of bugs!) But I will say I cringed a little when I heard, “Mom, look! The worm is on my nose! It’s so silly!”

Ah yes, silly indeed!

100_0872

I’m trying to work on our order of chicks. I think this time we’re going to try Austrolorps, Ameraucanas, New Hampshire Reds, and Dominiques. Supposedly all 4 breeds are docile, but good layers. More on this soon!

100_0884

This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

