Today


We are experiencing some beautiful weather right now. And as a result, I find us spending more and more time outdoors.  Which is great, because I had decided about a month ago that come what may, we should be spending at least a half hour outside everyday, no matter what.  Of course, this is a resolution which is much pleasanter to keep when it’s sunny and 60!
100_0805
100_0796
100_0810

Our garden plans are going well. The seedling sprouted much sooner than I’d anticipated, and they have enabled an exciting jump-start to Spring with their little green shoots.  Something about the color green just feeds the soul…
100_0800_00
Today I got half the peas in the ground – a couple weeks late, but in nonetheless!

We colored eggs this morning with The Bug – a family project! Dad and Mom were as excited as Buggie!
100_08031
100_0802_001

100_0814

This entry was posted in Family life, Farm life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today

  1. Allison says:

    I really like this, cute idea! I think the 30minute a day rule is one I might steal for me and the kids! Yesterday was so beautiful I definetly went over the 30 minutes!

  2. Pete says:

    I’m so happy I was shown this site These are beautiful Beth is so blessed she has learned and can grow with he children

Leave a Reply

